Department of Chemistry

Department of Chemistry is housed in the south east corner of the science building on the ground floor. The department of chemistry was started in 1978 with intermediate teaching in science under the leadership of Dr. Awadhesh Pathak (Founder Head of the Dept.) Dr. Arwind Rukhaiyar (Present HoD.) joined as a lecturer in the Dept. Late Avinash Singh joined as demonstrator in the department with few students. Then B.Sc. level teaching was started in the year 1980.

  1. Dr. S.K. Singh
  2. Dr. M.M. Jha
  3. Dr. Narendra Kumar
  4. Dr. Bijay Kumar
  5. Dr. Surendra Kumar Singh (was inducted there on as lecturer)
  6. Shri Suman Kumar Das
  7. Ravi Prasad

Thakur Ram Kumar Singh & Binay Kumar are working as technical staff, partening their practical knowledge to the students.
Md. Aquil Umar our store keeper , Shri Bhim Singh and Rambachan Roy (both lab boy) are busy in maintaining our state of art lab. Our department is equipped with departmental library and research lab too.

  • Dr. Narendra Kumar has been now appointed on the post of Principal, Jagjiwan College, Ara, Veerkuwar Singh University, Ara

News & Events

  • Enquiry Now

                                   Notice Board